Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

For timely guidance and resources, visit:
covid19.ces.ncsu.edu

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
OfflineEventAttendanceMode www.eventbrite.com/e/ferment-on-tickets-142128790037 16 hours awayRegister with Eventbrite
May 11 Tue
OnlineEventAttendanceMode Online Event 2 weeks awayRegister with Eventbrite
May 27 Thu
OfflineEventAttendanceMode Mountain Horticultural Crops Research and Extension Center, 455 Research Drive, Mills River, NC 28759, USA Mountain Horticultural Crops Research and Extension Center, 455 Research Drive, Mills River, NC 28759, USA Haywood County Center 3 weeks awayRegister with Eventbrite
May 28 Fri
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 3 weeks away
May 31 Mon
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 3 weeks away
Jun 1 Tue
OnlineEventAttendanceMode Online Event 1 month awayRegister with Eventbrite
Jun 22 Tue
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 2 months away
Jul 4 Sun
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 2 months away
Jul 6 Tue
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 3 months away
Aug 3 Tue
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 4 months away
Sep 6 Mon
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 4 months away
Sep 7 Tue
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 5 months away
Oct 5 Tue
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 6 months away
Nov 2 Tue
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 6 months away
Nov 11 Thu
OfflineEventAttendanceMode 7 months away
Nov 25 Thu

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for 4-H Farm to Fork Day Camp

4-H Farm to Fork Day Camp

Can You Grow a Pizza? “Can you grow a pizza?” is the theme for the 2021 Virtual Farm to Fork …

fermented pickles, cucumbers, "Learn to Ferment" Sauerkraut, Kimchi, Kombucha, yogurt, pickles

Learn to Ferment in Online Class

Have you ever wanted to learn to ferment foods? In this five-week series, we will demonstrate and share resources …

Cover photo for Enroll or Re-Enroll in 4-H for 2021

Enroll or Re-Enroll in 4-H for 2021

North Carolina 4-H has more than 263,000 youth, and 15,000 adult volunteers, who are involved in 4-H experiences each …

zucchini, carrots,cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, thyme in a basket

Gardening in the Mountains Series

N.C. Cooperative Extension of Haywood County is pleased to announce new horticulture classes for home gardeners this spring! Instructors will be …

Salmon, grains, nuts, olives, spices, vegetables, vinegar, olive oil

May Is Med Month!

May is International Mediterranean Diet Month (aka Med Month). This month-long celebration creates awareness of the delicious foods and …

Pesticides on a Shelf

Drop Off Unwanted Pesticides April 28

The N.C. Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services (NCDA&CS) Pesticide Disposal Assistance Program, a non-regulatory and cost-free program, in …